Impossible to select JOGL when running the demos

Discussions about the ardor3d.com site, wiki, etc. should go here.

Impossible to select JOGL when running the demos

Postby gouessej » Tue Dec 06, 2011 1:09 pm

Hi

It is impossible to select JOGL when running the demos in the "featured work" section, all demos are launched with the competitor of JOGL by default. I'm furious, I just wanted to check how ShapesExample worked with JOGL 1.1.1a. As Ardor3D is intended to support both OpenGL bindings, the both should be selectable in the demos. Hosting JOGL 1.1.1a on your own server is not difficult, I do it for my own project. Best regards.
gouessej
regular
 
Posts: 1392
Joined: Fri May 01, 2009 3:26 am
Location: France

Re: Impossible to select JOGL when running the demos

Postby gouessej » Sun Nov 18, 2012 3:35 pm

Renanse, don't forget to update the demos to allow the use of JOGL 2.0.
gouessej
regular
 
Posts: 1392
Joined: Fri May 01, 2009 3:26 am
Location: France

Re: Impossible to select JOGL when running the demos

Postby renanse » Sun Nov 18, 2012 10:15 pm

I'll keep that in mind. Nice resurrection of an old post... thought the first post was recent at first. :roll:
Gratitude is a mark of a noble soul and a refined character.
User avatar
renanse
Site Admin
 
Posts: 2988
Joined: Tue Oct 28, 2008 6:49 pm
Location: Austin, TX

Re: Impossible to select JOGL when running the demos

Postby gouessej » Sun Feb 24, 2013 5:57 am

Renanse, it doesn't work, I just get that:
net.sourceforge.jnlp.LaunchException: Fatal: Initialization Error: Could not initialize application.
at net.sourceforge.jnlp.Launcher.createApplication(Launcher.java:797)
at net.sourceforge.jnlp.Launcher.launchApplication(Launcher.java:555)
at net.sourceforge.jnlp.Launcher$TgThread.run(Launcher.java:908)
Caused by: net.sourceforge.jnlp.LaunchException: Fatal: Application Error: Unknown Main-Class. Could not determine the main class for this application.
at net.sourceforge.jnlp.runtime.JNLPClassLoader.initializeResources(JNLPClassLoader.java:643)
at net.sourceforge.jnlp.runtime.JNLPClassLoader.<init>(JNLPClassLoader.java:227)
at net.sourceforge.jnlp.runtime.JNLPClassLoader.getInstance(JNLPClassLoader.java:357)
at net.sourceforge.jnlp.runtime.JNLPClassLoader.getInstance(JNLPClassLoader.java:330)
at net.sourceforge.jnlp.Launcher.createApplication(Launcher.java:789)
... 2 more

Please can you fix that? I wanted to try to reproduce a bug on machines on which I can't install a full development environment.
gouessej
regular
 
Posts: 1392
Joined: Fri May 01, 2009 3:26 am
Location: France


Return to Website

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron